Uptown Denim Part 2

I couldn’t wait to write another post on denim so here we go again. This time I want to talk about denim jackets. (Read Uptown Denim Part 1 if you want the first part) I own one from Levi’s and I cannot stop wearing it. Whether I layer it under my coat or just wear over my hoodie, it has been a life saver for me. It’s good for mild and cold weathers so you can wear it in the fall, winter, and spring.

A company I trust and recommend is Levi’s. It has been in the denim game for decades and it has been doing a pretty good job.

(Image by Levi’s)
(Image by Levi’s)

I opted for the more casual one but another one I have been keeping my eye on is the darker raw denim. If you like that domestic stuff, this jacket is made in U.S.A.

(Image by Levi's)

You can pretty much dress anything up. Exhibit A (image below), raw denim jacket over shirt and tie.

(Image by GQ)

Or keep it casual like Ryan. I think this is a picture from the movie Drive.

The ways you can use the denim jacket are countless, take a look.

(Image from Marrowmag)

Cold outside? Layer it.

Trying to make yourself look more causal, put a jean jacket over your outfit.

Rainy? Cloudy? Top your jean jacket with a trench or coat. (Tan & blue are one of my favorite color combinations) you might not know this but the jean jacket actually insulates a lot of heat so when you layer like the picture above, it will keep you warm even in the winter.

Going for a night walk? Keep it simple like Beckham with a gray hoodie and t-shirt

You may be thinking, I can never pull any of this off unless I was ridiculously good-looking like Beckham but if I can pull it off, I’m sure you can too. I couldn’t imagine myself in one for years until I made the spontaneous decision to just buy one. My friends advised against it but at the end of the day, I wanted the jacket more than what others thought and in the end it worked out pretty well. My point is this, try it on, see how it fits and then… buy it BAM! You are on your way.

Cheers,

SP

Leave a comment